How We Started

Bengaluru Sreehatta Sammelani (BSS) came into existence in the year of 2005. This association which began as an initiative of a few likeminded, culturally driven individuals has today transformed into being a compelling force of Sylheti Culture that binds us all with the ethos of togetherness.
We are registered as a Society with Registration Number DRB3/SOR/422/2020-2021.

What Binds Us Together

Sylhetis from Assam, West Bengal, Meghalaya, Tripura and many other states have come together to ensure that they upheld our rich culture, which is impressively sworn with the feeling of oneness, fun & frolic. In the past 15 years BSS has emerged as a powerful platform which can help our future generations to carry on the Sylheti traditions while upholding the basic tenets of togetherness, smiles, great literature of the Sylheti culture.

Our Core Team

Mr. Nabarun Purkayastha


Mr. Saumitra Dey

Vice President

Mr. Manish Paul

General Secretary

Mr. Sanjit Das

Associate General Secretary

Mr. Mriganka Purkayastha


Mr. Debraj Dutta Choudhury

Joint Treasurer

Mr. Debashish Kar Purkayastha

Organising Secretary

Mrs. Anindita Biswas Roy

Cultural Secretary

EC Members

Mr. Porag Shome

Mr. Mayukh Datta

Mr. Nirmalendu Dey

Mr. Amlan Roy

Mr. Rupendu Chakraborty

Ms. Swarnali Bhattacharjee

Mr. Siddharth Bhattacharjee

Mr. Priyankur Nandi

Mr. Pritam Goswami

Mr. Biswadeep Gupta

Ms. Sabita Debnath